40 C
Saturday, June 15, 2024

India Vs. New Zealand 2022, T20, ODI Schedule, Squads And Live Match

India Vs. New Zealand 2022: After losing in the T20 World Cup the Indian cricket team is all set to gear themselves up on the New Zealand tour in 2022.

Let’s find out all the details of India’s tour of New Zealand, the matches played between them, the team squad, and its live streaming on Prime Video.


  • India’s tour of New Zealand is all set to commence on 18 November 2022.
  • The team will be led under the captainship of Hardik Pandya in T20
  • Shikhar Dhawan will lead the Team in ODI. 
  • 6 players are not a part of the team. 
  • The team excludes Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, R Ashwin in India Vs. New Zealand 2022
  • The India Vs. New Zealand live match can be streamed on Prime Video.

India Vs. New Zealand 2022 Tour of New Zealand

India Vs. New Zealand 2022 Tour of NewZealand
India Vs. New Zealand 2022 Tour of New Zealand

The cricket match will commence on 18th November 2022 with the host team being New Zealand. With the first match starting on 18th November the series will come to an end on the 30th of November 2022.

India Vs. New Zealand 2022 T20 ODI Schedule

Match        Date   IST Stadium
 India Vs. New Zealand(T20) 18 Nov 2022 5:30 PM Wellington
India Vs. New Zealand(T20) 20 Nov 2022  5:30 PM Mount Maunganui
India Vs. New Zealand(T20)  22 Nov 2022 5:30 PM Napier
India Vs. New Zealand(ODI) 25 Nov 2022  12:30 PM Auckland
India Vs. New Zealand(ODI)   27 Nov 2022  12:30 PM Hamilton
India Vs. New Zealand(ODI) 30 Nov 2022  12:30 PM Christchurch


India Vs. New Zealand T20 2022 India Squads

India Vs. New Zealand T20 2022 India Squads

The Indian Cricket team will be led by captain Hardik Pandya(C) with the team members Shubham Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar, Ishan Kishan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shreyas Iyer, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rishabh Pant( Vice-captain, Wicket Keeper), Kuldeep Yadav, Harshal Patel, Md. Siraj, Arshdeep Singh, Sanju Samson(WK) 

New Zealand 2022 T20 Squad

Kane Williamson(C), Finn, Devon Conway, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Glenn Phillips, Blair Tickner, Jimmy Neesham. 

India Vs. New Zealand live match telecast on Prime Video

India’s tour of New Zealand will be covered by Prime video this time along with DD sports on television. 

FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions) –

Who was the captain of the Indian cricket team during the New Zealand tour of India in 2022? 

Team India was led by Hardik Pandya and the vice-captain was Rishabh pant during the Indian tour of New Zealand for the T20. 

When was India Vs. New Zealand begin? 

The match was played from 18th November 2022 and end date was 30th November 2022 in New Zealand itself. 

Was Virat Kohli part of the team while India tour New Zealand for the T20? 

No, Virat Kohli was not part of the squad that time. 

Strongly opinionated, She is an ardent believer that a good writer eventually comes from a good reader. The more you read, the more you are able to convey as words are the pearls through which a sea of feelings gets an audience and what's better than making the web a more entertaining place with the entertainment writeups? Yes, you read it right, she has come a long way with her passion and aspires to be much more.